EURAXESS Steering committee

Everyone is involved in the HRS4R and OTM-R programs: academics, scientists and ATG.

Concretely, the follow-up of HRS4R actions is carried out by the Euraxess steering committee, chaired by the Vice-Rector Research, Prof. Carine Michiels.


  • President: Vice-Rector Research, Prof. Carine Michiels
  • Vice-Rector Academic Affairs, Prof. Cécile Terwangne
  • Vice-Rector Education, Prof. Laurent Schumacher
  • Vice-Rector Quality, Prof. Stéphane Faulkner
  • Director of Research Administration (ADRE), Christine Culot
  • Director of the Human Resources Department (SRH), Philippe Lizin
  • Director of the Rectorate Services, Anne-Sophie Otto
  • Academic Representative, Prof. Joseph Winkin
  • Representative of the scientific body, Bénédicte Rochet
  • Representative of the ATG body, Murielle Guillaume
  • Researchers Helpdesk, Jean-Paul Léonis
  • Quality Attaché, Dr. Jean Dubois
  • Quality Attachée alternate, Clémentine Jacobs

The Committee meets four times a year to review progress and discuss new projects.

The Euraxess unit works in close collaboration with the Research Administration (ADRE) and the Human Resources Service (SRH).





Euraxess motion logo

Logo HR Excellence in research

Logo CoARA